Our Team

Mrs. Roshani Shrestha — Exec­u­tive Director

Build­ing on her Bach­e­lors in Com­mu­nity Nursing with a Masters in Health Devel­op­ment, Roshani has added nutri­tion and lead­er­ship courses from the Philip­pines and Japan and has led NPCS as its direc­tor since 1995, includ­ing through its tran­si­tion from a UMN project to becom­ing an inde­pen­dent NGO.

Mrs. Samita Kila — Project Coordinator

Samita joined the NPCS team in 2022 in a senior role which includes project man­age­ment and train­ing. Her back­ground is in public health, food and nutrition.

Mr. Ranjan Ghimire — 
Admin & Finance Officer

Ranjan com­pleted his Bach­e­lors in Busi­ness Admin­is­tra­tion before joining NPCS in 2022, and is working on his masters qual­i­fi­ca­tion.  He is respon­si­ble for man­ag­ing the mul­ti­ply-sourced funding that finances all of NPCS’s work.

Ms. Sharada Man­and­har — Finance & Admin­is­tra­tive Assistant

Sharada has been an essen­tial part of the NPCS team since its estab­lish­ment in 1992 as a UMN project, and con­tin­ues to oversee many essen­tial tasks that enable the organ­i­sa­tion to run smoothly on a daily basis.

Mrs. Rita Shakya —
Nutri­tion In-charge,
Nutri­tion for Urban Com­mu­ni­ties Project

With 20 years of expe­ri­ence working in com­mu­nity and urban health, Rita joined NPCS in 2011 to lead its newly devel­oped project for urban com­mu­ni­ties in Kathmandu.

Mr. Kishan Shrestha -
Nutri­tion Officer, Kan­chan­rup Munic­i­pal­ity Com­mu­nity
Nutri­tion Project

Kishan leads the imple­men­ta­tion of project activ­i­ties in Saptari. He pre­vi­ously led NPCS’s work in Jiri.

Mrs. Sumi Kumari Khatri — Office Assistant/Care­taker

Sumi has con­tributed to the smooth daily running of NPCS since she first joined the organ­i­sa­tion in 1997, and helps us all to work through each day with her good humour and gentleness.

Board Members

Mrs. Rebecca Sinha —
NPCS Pres­i­dent

Retired Campus Chief,
Lal­it­pur Nursing Campus

Mrs. Sati Shrestha– 
NPCS Vice President

Manager, Prat­i­bi­hta
Mil­i­juli Cooperative

Mrs. Indira Pathak —      Board Trea­surer

Finance Manager,
CMC Nepal

Dr. Kala­pana Tiwari —
Board Sec­re­tary

Research and Oper­a­tions Direc­tor, CAFODAT

Other Board Members

  • Ms. Sheela Sharma
  • Mr. Puspa Prasad Dhital
  • Mr. Ram Bahadur Shrestha
  • Ms. Nina Rijal
  • Mr. Dipen­dra Joshi

Organisation Advisors

Ms. Miriam Krantz — Nutritionist

Mrs. Deirdre Zim­mer­man — Nutritionist

Mrs. Vicki Kim —

Mr. Bal Krishna Mahar­jan —
Strate­gic Advisor,
Shanjal Nepal